The Shared Resource Laboratories of Norris Cotton Cancer Center (NCCC) provide investigators with access to state-of-the-art technology, instrumentation, and expertise. The primary function of each Resource is to provide expert guidance specific to the use of that  Resource’s technology. Shared Resources are open to all investigators in the Dartmouth research community. It is also open to investigators outside of the community as well.

All Shared Resources recover costs through user fees. Fees are based strictly on cost and determined by the individual Resource. The (NCCC) subsidizes the Cancer Center affiliated Shared Resources through the Cancer Center support grant P30CA023108 enabling them to charge less than full cost.

 

Resource: Bioinformatics

http://cancer.dartmouth.edu/researchers/bioinformatics-resource.html
Location: Williamson Translational 3rd floor  DMHC Campus
Faculty Director: Dr. Christopher Amos
Contact: Lamar Moss, Lamar.D.Moss@Dartmouth.edu
Contact: Carol Ringelberg Carol.S.Ringelberg@dartmouth.edu
Services: Genomic analysis, Transcriptome analysis, Metabolome analysis.

 

Resource: Biostatistics

http://cancer.dartmouth.edu/researchers/biostatistics-resources.html
Location: Rubin 8th floor  DHMC Campus
Faculty Director: Dr. Tor Tosteson
Contact: Dr. Tor Tosteson, Tor.Devin.Tosteson@Dartmouth.edu
Services: Consultation, collaboration, planning, development and data analysis.

Resource: Clinical Pharmacology

http://cancer.dartmouth.edu/researchers/clinical-pharmacology-resource.html
Location: Borwell 3rd floor  DHMC Campus
Faculty Director: Dr. Lionel Lewis
Assistant Director: Dr. Darcy Bates
Contact: Dr. Darcy Bates, Darcy.JP.Bates@dartmouth.edu
Services: Biorepository, consultation, pharmacokinetic and   pharmacodynamic assays.

Resource: Genomics and Molecular Biology

              Genomics Lab
http://dms.dartmouth.edu/dgml/
Location: Rubin 6th floor  DHMC Campus
Faculty Director: Dr. Craig Tomlinson
Contact: Dr. Fred Kolling, Fred.W.Kolling.IV@dartmouth.edu
Services: Microarrays, Deep Sequencing and related services.

              Molecular Biology Lab
www.dartmouth.edu/~mbcf
Location: Rubin 6th floor  DHMC Campus
Faculty Director: Dr. Yolanda Sanchez
Contact: Christian Lytle, Christian.Lytle@Dartmouth.edu
Services: DNA sequencing, DNA fragment analysis, NanoString services walk–up qRT-PCR, imaging and nucleic acid assessment equipment.

Resource: Immune Monitoring and Flow Cytometry

             Immune Monitoring
www.dartmouth.edu/~dartlab/
Location: Rubin 7th floor  DHMC Campus
Faculty Director: Dr. Jacqueline Channon Smith
Contact: Alan Bergeron, Alan.J.Bergeron@Dartmouth.edu
Services: Immunoassays and more.

              Flow Cytometry
www.dartmouth.edu/~dartlab/
Location: Borwell 3rd floor  DHMC Campus
Faculty Director: Dr. Jacqueline Channon Smith
Contact: Gary Ward, Gary.A.Ward@Dartmouth.edu
Services: Flow cytometry and cell sorting.

Resource: Irradiation, Preclinical Imaging & Microscopy

http://www.cancer.dartmouth.edu/res/irradiation_microscopy_and_pre-clinical_imaging_resources.html
Location: Borwell 2nd Floor  DHMC Campus
Faculty Director: Dr. Jack Hoopes
Pre Clinical Imaging Co-Director Karen Moodie.
Contact: Dr. Karen Moodie, Karen.L.Moodie@dartmouth.edu
Irradiation Co-Director Dr. David Gladstone
Contact: Dr. Karen Moodie, Karen.L.Moodie@dartmouth.edu
Microscopy  Co-Director Dr. Radu Stan
Contact: Ken Orndorff, Kenneth.A.Orndorff@Dartmouth.edu
Electron Microcopy Co-Director Dr. Charles Daghlian,
Contact: Charles.P.Daghlian@Dartmouth.edu

Resource: NCCC Shared Resource Coordination

http://cancer.dartmouth.edu/researchers/shared-resources-guide.html
Location: Rubin 6th floor  DHMC Campus
Faculty Director: Dr. Craig Tomlinson
Contact: Christian Lytle, Christian.Lytle@Dartmouth.edu
Services: Information and guidance on Shared Resource use and management.

Resource: Pathology

http://www.cancer.dartmouth.edu/res/pathology_translational_research.html
Location: Williamson Translational 4th floor  DHMC Campus
Faculty Directors: Dr. Wendy Wells and Dr. Gregory Tsongalis
Contact: Amber Erskine, Amber.J.Erskine@Hitchcock.org
Services: Tissue collection, histology services and clinical pathology.

Resource: Trace Elements

http://cancer.dartmouth.edu/res/trace_element_analysis_resource.html
Location: Steele 224  Hanover Campus
Faculty Director: Dr. Brian Jackson
Contact: Brian Jackson, Brian.P.Jackson@Dartmouth.edu
Services: Arsenic and mercury speciation, Trace metals in solutions or solids.

Resource: Transgenic and Genetic Constructs

             Transgenics
http://cancer.dartmouth.edu/researchers/transgenic-service.html
Location: Rubin 6th floor  DHMC Campus
Faculty Director: Dr. Steven Fiering
Contact: Jennifer Fields, Jennifer.L.Fields@Dartmouth.edu
Services: Genetically modified mice and related services.

                     Speed Congenics
www.dartmouse.org/
Location: Borwell 6th floor  DHMC Campus
Faculty Director: Dr. Steve Fiering
Contact: Matthew Ranson, Matthew.S.Ranson@Dartmouth.edu
Services: Mouse genetic background check and Speed congenic services.

External Resources
VGN Core Facility Database for Core Facilities and those seeking services
Vermont Genetics Network vgnwebstaff@list.uvm.edu

 

 

Member of NICL

 
Network of IDeA Funded Core Laboratories
The Network of IDeA-funded Core Laboratories (NICL) is a national initiative to connect Core Facilities funded by the IDeA program. The web site, NICLweb.org, serves as a portal for exchange of ideas between COBRE and INBRE Cores.